2023 Annual Drinking Water Quality Report

CLICK HERE to view the report for the water quality for January 1 - December 31, 2023.
Read More

Memorial Day Holiday Schedule

The Louisa Town Offices will be CLOSED on Monday, May 27, 2024, in observance of Memorial Day. Staff will be back in the office at…
Read More
 
Mayor R. Garland Nuckols

Mayor R. Garland Nuckols

Jessica J. “Jessi” Lassiter

Jessica J. “Jessi”
Lassiter, Vice Mayor

A. Daniel Carter

A. Daniel Carter

540-967-2068
Cell 540-967-7116

110 Patrick Henry Drive
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires: December 31, 2026

gnuckols@louisatown.org

571-345-4959

201 Patrick Henry Drive
Louisa VA 23093
Term expires: December 31, 2024

jessijlassiter@gmail.com

540-967-1319

100 Loving Street
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires: December 31, 2024

dannycarter@verizon.net

Bud Dulaney

Vicky A. Harte

James S. “Jim” Artz

Sylvia Rigsby

John Jerl Purcell, IV

John Jerl Purcell, IV

540-894-3700

311 Club Road
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires: December 31, 2026

vaharte@outlook.com

540-894-3275

115 Cammack Street
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires: December 31, 2024

slynrigs@gmail.com

540-223-5837

109 West Street
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires: December 31, 2026

john.j.purcell4@gmail.com


Appointed Officials

Liz Nelson
Town Manager

540-967-1400
lnelson@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

Jessica M. Ellis
Treasurer / Town Clerk

540-967-1400
jellis@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

Craig Buckley
Chief of Police

540-967-3011
cbuckley@louisatown.org
219 E. Main St. Louisa, VA 23093


Other Town Officials

Paul Snyder
Project Manager

540-967-1400
psnyder@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

John J. Jones
General Superintendent

540-967-1400
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

Terry Sheffer
Deputy Treasurer/Clerk

540-967-1400
tsheffer@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

Kellye Throckmorton
Administrative Assistant

540-967-1400
kthrockmorton@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093