Upcoming 2017 Holiday Schedule

The following is a list of days the Town offices will be closed for the upcoming holidays: Friday, November 10th - Veterans Day Wednesday, November…
Read More

Welcome to Louisa – Charming and Vibrant

Providing small town living at its best with the benefits of being in the heart of Virginia. History and a community of friendly folks await…
Read More
Mayor R. Garland Nuckols

Mayor R. Garland Nuckols

Mary J. Clarke

Mary J. Clarke

A. Daniel Carter

A. Daniel Carter

540-967-2068
Cell 967-7116
P. O. Box 726
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires: June 30, 2018
540-967-0889
220 Ellisville Drive,
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires: June 30, 2018
540-967-1319
102 Loving Street
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires June 30, 2020
Jessica J. “Jessi” Lassiter

Jessica J. “Jessi”
Lassiter

James S. “Jim” Artz

James S. “Jim”
Artz

Bud Dulaney

Bud Dulaney

Vice Mayor
201 Patrick Henry Drive
Louisa VA 23093
Term expires June 30, 2020
109 Club Lane
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires June 30, 2020
135 West St
Louisa, VA 23093
Term Expires June 30, 2018

Appointed Officials

Tom Filer
Manager

540-967-1400
tfiler@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

Jessica M. Ellis
Town Clerk

540-967-1400
jellis@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

Liz Nelson
Treasurer

540-967-1400
lnelson@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

Ronnie Roberts
Police Chief

540-967-3011 • Cell 434 566 1446
rroberts@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093


Other Town Officials

Brad Humphrey
Public Works Director

540-967-1400
bhumphrey@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

John J. Jones
General Superintendent

540-967-3783
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

Kettrina Merkel
Administrative Assistant

540-967-1400
kmerkel@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093