New Town Council Meeting Time

Starting September 20, 2016, all Town Council meetings will begin at 6:00 pm instead of 7:00 pm.
Read More

Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA) Requests

For information regarding FOIA requests and the request form, click on the links below. FOIA Request Form FOIA Rights & Responsibilities   Town of Louisa…
Read More
Mayor R. Garland Nuckols

Mayor R. Garland Nuckols

Mary J. Clarke

Mary J. Clarke

A. Daniel Carter

A. Daniel Carter

540-967-2068
Cell 967-7116
P. O. Box 726
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires: June 30, 2018
540-967-0889
220 Ellisville Drive,
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires: June 30, 2018
540-967-1319
102 Loving Street
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires June 30, 2020
Jessica J. “Jessi” Lassiter

Jessica J. “Jessi”
Lassiter

James S. “Jim” Artz

James S. “Jim”
Artz

Andy Wade

Andy Wade

571-345-4959
201 Patrick Henry Drive
Louisa VA 23093
Term expires June 30, 2020
109 Club Lane
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires June 30, 2020
540-894-1190
211 Club Road
Louisa, VA 23093
Term expires June 30, 2018

Appointed Officials

Tom Filer
Manager

540-967-1400
tfiler@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

Jessica M. Ellis
Town Clerk

540-967-1400
jellis@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

Liz Nelson
Treasurer

540-967-1400
lnelson@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

Ronnie Roberts
Police Chief

540-967-3011 • Cell 434 566 1446
rroberts@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093


Other Town Officials

Brad Humphrey
Public Works Director

540-967-1400
bhumphrey@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

John J. Jones
General Superintendent

540-967-3783
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093

Kettrina Merkel
Administrative Assistant

540-967-1400
kmerkel@louisatown.org
P.O. Box 531, Louisa, VA 23093